Ilkeston Town will play in the newly-formed Northern Premier League Midlands next season.

The news was confirmed by the Football Association on Tuesday following a comprehensive restructure of steps 4-6 of the National League System, with the new division having been inserted at step four.

It means the Robins will face several different teams to those in more recent campaigns, with a number of trips to Cambridgeshire and the South Midlands set to replace the more usual journeys north.

The full list of teams in the division is as follows, with final ratification still to take place.

Bedworth United

Belper Town

Cambridge City

Carlton Town


Coleshill Town

Corby Town

Daventry Town

Halesowen Town


Ilkeston Town

Loughborough Dynamo

Shepshed Dynamo

Soham Town Rangers

Spalding United

Sporting Khalsa


Sutton Coldfield Town

Wisbech Town